Three Faculty Win Digital Learning Innovation Award - Edwin B. Smith, Ole Miss

Three University of Mississippi faculty members have earned a national award from Online Learning Consortium for advancing student success through adoption of digital courseware. Their work is having an impact across introductory writing courses and producing direct cost savings for students.Karen Forgette, Andrew Davis and Guy Krueger won the OLC Digital Learning Innovation Award for their project, “Addressing Access, Assessment and College Readiness Gaps in First-Year Composition: Personalized Open Educational Resources Courseware Modules at the University of Mississippi.” The honor includes a $10,000 stipend.


Popular posts from this blog

2019-20 Alternative Textbook Grant Recipients Named - Autumn Miller, University of Kentucky

Criminal Justice Associate Program Redesigned for Zero Textbook Costs - Dian Schaffhauser, Campus Technology

Sharing the love: OSU librarian works to increase educational resources for students and faculty - Oklahoma Christian School